School Improvement Plan

We hope you will take a moment to view our School Improvement Plan for the 2020-2021 school year.
Please use this link to connect 
Login username: GuestS17282
Password: GuestS17282
Meeting dates and times are as follows:

Central Elementary School’s SIT Meeting Dates

All meetings will be held at 7:30 a.m. unless noted otherwise

Location of meeting will be determined and shared via Class Dojo prior to the meeting

August 28, 2020 

February 23, 2021

September 22, 2020

March 23, 2021

October 27, 2020

April 27, 2021

November 24, 2020

May 25, 2021

December 22, 2020

June 22, 2021 @ 10:00

January 12, 2021

July 27, 2021 @ 10:00

Our School Leadership Team for 2020-2021 is:

Central School’s Leadership Team for 2020 - 2021


Melissa Smith

Assistant Principal

Lindsay Merritt

Curriculum Coach

Sheri Burris

Media & Technology

Laura Burns

School Counselor

Brittani Waldrip


Julie Busch

First Grade

Janet Hartsell

Second Grade

Brenda Whitley

Third Grade

Alison Whisnant

Fourth Grade

Kristie Bryson

Fifth Grade

Amber Flamer

Exceptional Children

Chiffon Barrino


Kandyce Norton


Michelle Cumming


Chauncey Bruton


James Hesley

District Psychologist

Samantha Manduca

Trauma-Informed Specialist

Maria Stine